My Center

This weekend I made cookies. They were really good  cookies – from scratch, 2 sticks of butter and an entire bag of chocolate chips. Yeah, they are gone now. As I stood in my kitchen, dropping little dough balls of love on the cookie sheet, I realized how supremely happy and at ease I was. I was in my “center.”

I’ve realized I am most myself in the kitchen, especially mixing big bowls of dough or measuring out just the right amount of flour for pumpkin bread. I even enjoy cleaning up after I bake. Is that not the craziest thing you ever heard?!

Hands sticky with butter, bare feet on a wooden kitchen floor, the smell of chocolate and sugar in the air – that is my center. Thus, my new adventure. Stay tuned…

One response to “My Center

  1. Hi Rebecca ,,, your food looks really good, cant wait to try some of your recipes. You are very talented !!! Rachel

Leave a Reply

