An ode to cereal

Three words. I. Love. Cereal. (with all my heart). I think I could live off of the stuff. I really mean that. Ask anyone who knows anything about me. I eat cereal just about every single day. If I don’t have it for breakfast, then I’ll have some as a snack over the course of a day. That carby, crunchy, slightly sweet goodness make my mouth dance with joy and contentment.

However, this morning, I decided to eat something different for breakfast and forego my beloved breakfast of choice. I had a very healthy smoothie with a piece of peanut butter toast on the side. While it was pretty good and I was quite proud of myself for thinking “outside of the box” (no pun intended), I was left feeling empty. Emotionally and physically.

I was dreaming and thinking of all my favorite cereals and what I would give to have bowl filled to the top and doused with cold, creamy soy milk. Ahhh, bliss. This is what I dreamt of:

Addicted

Perfection in a bowl

Peanut butter love

Makes for a happy tummy

These are just a few of my favorites. There are many more, but these tend to be my staples. Am I the only person who has a slightly unhealthy addiction to cereal? Guess what, I don’t care. If eating this much cereal is wrong, then I don’t wanna be right. 😉

Tomorrow morning, I’ll have cereal.

Leave a Reply

