Likes & Dislikes

Do you ever just contemplate on things that make you happy, sad or mad? I was writing in my journal last night and just started listing things that really make me smile. I think after a stressful day, I needed to reflect on some things that made me happy.  

Likes  

  • Sunshine
  • Maggie kisses
  • Cheese
  • Soft serve ice cream sundaes
  • Saturday afternoons
  • Summer dresses
  • Wine
  • Front porch sitting
  • Laughing with Christopher
  • Hot air balloons
  • Flip flops
  • A clean, organized house
  • Running with Maggie

  

I think for balance, it’s necessary to list some things I do.not.like.  

Dislikes  

  • Emergency rooms
  • Maggie with a “squeaky tail” problem
  • Sunday nights (because they are too close to Monday mornings)
  • Ironing clothes
  • A messy house
  • Socks
  • Winter coats
  • Winter in general
  • Fighting with Christopher
  • Miller Lite, Bud Light, or Michelob Ultra – any light beer for that matter
  • Olives

No Thank you.

Yes, please!

 

It’s been a stressful few days, so I’m trying to focus on the positive. What makes you happy?

Leave a Reply

