Oatmeal.Chocolate.Coconut.

These are a few of my favorite things. So why not put them in a cookie?

I like my cookies to have a little texture and these definitely have that.  I almost threw some walnuts in here as well, but decided that might have been too much “flair,” but you can certainly add nuts if you’d like. I should also mention these are not healthy at all. These are full fat, gooey, chocolatey goodness.

Check it.

Becker’s oatmeal choco-coconut cookies:

Ingredients

  • 2 sticks unsalted butter
  • 1 cup brown sugar (lightly packed)
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 large eggs (at room temperature)
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extra (the real kind)
  • 1/4 teaspoon coconut extract
  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 3 cups old-fashioned, rolled oats
  • 1 1/2 cups semi sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 cup coconut (I use sweetened)

Method

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. In a large bowl, beat the butter and sugars together on medium high speed until creamy and well combined. Add eggs one at a time, incorporate well after each egg. Add vanilla and coconut extracts.

In a medium bowl, sift the flour, baking powder, cinnamon and salt together.

Add the dry ingredients to the wet and combine well. Then, add the oats, chocolate chips and coconut. Stir to combine. Use a tablespoon to scoop dough onto a greased cookie sheet. Bake for 12-15 minutes, depending on oven temperature. 

Simple. as. that.

Let em cool a little. Eat.

I hope ya’ll enjoy these. I plan on eating copious amounts of cookies after the half marathon tomorrow!

Maggie and I went on a mini hike yesterday when I got home. Wanna play spot the mutt?

Don’t worry your pretty little heads – I didn’t  forget about Foodie Friday. I’ll be back with some good stuff to share later today!

One response to “Oatmeal.Chocolate.Coconut.

  1. Those cookies…… were AMAZING. My mouth is watering now just thinking about them!

Leave a Reply

