All you need is love

Can we take a break from our regularly scheduled programing for a moment?  

One of my dear friends is getting married next weekend (10 days to go), and I’m dedicating this post to her.  

This is Megan.  

Megs on the left, moi on the right

 

 Pretty right? She’s sweet as pie too. So, Megs and I went to school together, but didn’t actually become friends until about 2 years ago, when I started working at my current job (where she also worked). We hit it off immediately. It was like love friendship at first sight. My Dad passed away just a couple of weeks after I started my new job and Megan was amazing during that time. She was so sweet and became someone I really felt I could confide in. When she left to go back to graduate school, I realized I had just made one of those friends that will always be around. No matter what.  

On to the good stuff.  

Megan is marrying Paul.  

Does it get any cuter? I think not.

 

Paul is Irish. Like for real, from Ireland. Cork to be exact. They met while Megan was studying abroad in college. They dated (long, long distance) for something like 2 years. They got engaged on New Year’s Eve (2009) in Ireland. On a bridge. Church bells ringing. Fireworks flying. Seriously. To make a long story short – They went through the brutal process of getting Paul a fiancée visa and finally succeeded. To make a longish story short, Paul moved to the states a few months ago and they are getting married June 12! Woohoo!  

Paul is a riot and probably one of the most thoughtful and kind people I know. Megan is one of the nicest, most caring people you’ll ever meet. They are seriously the perfect match. Can I just tell you how much of an inspiration these two are? I mean, almost 3 years! Across an ocean! Thousands of miles apart! Crazy, right? The love and committment they have for one another made me realize just how blessed I was to have C-dub by my side every day. As crazy as it sounds, knowing Megan and Paul, makes me love and appreciate my husband even more. He is my best friend and I want to enjoy every day I have with him, because you never know when that could change.
I am incredibly blessed to be a part of their lives, and even more blessed to be a part of their big day. I can’t wait to stand next to Megan as she says her I do’s. I will cry. I’m sure of it. It won’t matter though, because I don’t think there will be a dry eye in the house.

Love you Megs.

 

 And here’s one of C-dub and I getting hitched last summer. 

Happy day

 

 Are we all warm and fuzzy now? 

I’ll be back.
2 responses to “All you need is love

  1. VERY warm and fuzzy!!!!

  2. Pingback: Whew. What a weekend. « Beckersruns

Leave a Reply

