I don’t think you’re ready for this jelly

I love blogs… I love all kinds of blogs. I love food blogs, health and fitness blogs, travel blogs, news blogs, funny blogs, serious blogs, angry blogs (for the humor of course)… wait a second, maybe I should start a blog!

So here I am, my very first entry. Honestly, I’m not sure if I’m particularly  interesting or funny, but I do have lots of loves: writing, cooking, baking (proceeded by eating), running, biking, hiking, wine, traveling, gardening and local food movements. Plus, I live in one of the funkiest fresh towns in the south – Asheville, North Carolina (otherwise known as Ashvegas). I love where I live! So much delicious food, music and just general awesomeness.

So why should you read my blog, you ask? Because I’m brilliant. Just kidding (sort of). Seriously, I just want to share my joy with some folks who might be pickin up what I’m puttin down. And I’m southern, so if you need a little more “ya’ll’s” and “bless your hearts” in your life – I’m your gal.

 I’ll be including some super bootilicious recipes, advice on gardening, running, biking and might include some music and restaurant reviews here and there if I’m feeling spry. Oh, and we have local beer in Asheville, lots of beer. I mean ya’ll, we might as well be filling the lakes and rivers with beer, we’ve got so many local breweries. So I’ll be talking about that too.

So let’s discuss.

(I also have a thing for Beyonce lyrics).

At my finest.

One response to “I don’t think you’re ready for this jelly

  1. My favorite newest blogger….I will be reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

