An Ode to Beanie Weenies

I love beanie weenies. No, seriously I do. Well, I love my version of beanie weenies anyway. Which involves organic baked beans and all beef or turkey hotdogs all mixed together. Throw a piece of cheese toast on the side. No joke guys.  My favorite time to eat beanie weenies happens to be after a long run. I figure it’s the perfect mix of protein, carbs and calcium (from the cheese toast – duh). Seriously.

I used to get so grossed out when my Paw Paw would eat beanie weenies straight from the can… well, I still kind of do. Ya’ll know what I’m talking about right?

 But my beanie weenies hit the spot every time. Why am I telling you this? I don’t really know. Maybe it’s just a comforting thing to sit down with a bowl of hotdogs and beans and go to town. I’m just sayin, if you haven’t tried it in a while, you probably should. I *think* you’ll thank me. :)

(No dogs were harmed in the writing of this post).

2 responses to “An Ode to Beanie Weenies

  1. Now that got me to wanting some !!

  2. Hahahaha!! Your random blog posts are my favorite!! And, I just want to say I love Maggie, can you give her a belly rub for me? I feel like I haven’t seen her (or you guys) in FOREVER!!! :)

Leave a Reply

